Thanksgiving is a time to gather with family and friends to be thankful.  Turkey is a tradition on most tables for this holiday.  Some people prefer the sides and desserts over the turkey.  Here are some great items to add to your table this year:

Cranberry Sauce – https://www.onceuponachef.com/recipes/fresh-cranberry-orange-sauce.html

Sweet Potato Souffle – https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/trisha-yearwood/sweet-potato-souffle-recipe-2125230

Southern Dressing – https://spicysouthernkitchen.com/southern-cornbread-dressing/

Kick it up a notch and make Oyster Dressing for a change – https://www.emerils.com/121366/new-orleans-oyster-dressing

Homemade Mashed Potatos – https://www.gimmesomeoven.com/best-mashed-potatoes-recipe/

Corn Pudding – https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/15985/grandmas-corn-pudding/

Classic Green Bean Casserole – https://www.campbells.com/recipes/green-bean-casserole/

Pecan Pie – https://www.food.com/recipe/utterly-deadly-southern-pecan-pie-101954

Sweet Potato Pie – https://www.splendidtable.org/story/2017/11/20/the-sweet-potato-pie

Pumpkin Pie – https://www.livewellbakeoften.com/pumpkin-pie/

Creamy Macaroni & Cheese – https://www.thechunkychef.com/family-favorite-baked-mac-and-cheese/

Rolls (so many to choose from) – https://www.southernliving.com/food/holidays-occasions/thanksgiving-rolls-breads

Can’t forget the Glazed Ham – https://www.spendwithpennies.com/baked-ham-with-brown-sugar-glaze/

What are some traditional foods that make the list for your Thanksgiving spread?

If you are looking for the perfect dining room to host your next Thanksgiving meal call Phylis Simoni, 404-456-2683, with Keller Williams Atlanta North to make her Your Realtor® For Life!

Happy Thanksgiving!